Sun Light & Power

menu Search
Top

Sun Light & Power celebrates its 40th continuous year of designing and building solar systems in California, a feat unmatched by any solar company in the State.

We provide solar energy to a wide range of commercial, nonprofit, municipal and residential clients, with a strong emphasis on the affordable housing sector. Our bay area clients repeatedly return to us for their solar energy needs. They trust our custom solar installations to be exceptionally engineered and meticulously executed every time.

 

 

Sun Light & Power Reviews

Read a few of our reviews and testimonials below.  If you have feedback on your solar project, please give us your review. It’s hearing from  you that helps up improve and keep our clients happy, decade after decade.

Overall Rating / 97 Total Testimonials

4.6 Out of
5 Stars

Sun Light & Power

4.5 out of 5 stars
- July 26, 2017

SLP was sensitive to my requests around the timing of the installation of the PV system on our new house. I interviewed other suppliers who weren't able to provide the flexibility. We've used SLP twice now and had zero issues with the installed equipment.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 24, 2017

You were very responsive and knowledgeable.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - July 24, 2017

Many thanks for your time and feedback. Please let us know if you have any solar needs or questions in the future.
4.0 out of 5 stars
- July 22, 2017

We were happy with the level of service but not clear on two financial issues--whether you were close to "last cost" and how clear we were on potential savings on electric from the installation.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - July 24, 2017

Hi Franklin,

We're happy to help. I'll have our asset manager, Dana, give you a ring.
Thanks for your feedback!
4.5 out of 5 stars
- July 20, 2017

The recent trouble-shooting job was VERY well done. Patience and persistence found the problem. Than you!

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - July 20, 2017

Many thanks to you for your time and for being a loyal solar customer making a difference!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 20, 2017

Overall great experience!

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - July 20, 2017

So glad to hear it, Mike! Thanks again for your time.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 18, 2017

Always competent. More so now than ever before probably because of the experience of the managers and our familiarity with each other. We've done about 9-10 projects with you and I've referred 4-5 others; some commercial but most residential. Of course we've had our episodes, like the guy that drilled through to the outside of our building siding but now we laugh about it. Always a pleasure to see/hear from Eric Nyman, Shaun and Jack. I like that your business model provides a balance of feasibility and an enlightened approach to material use and resources like Canadian Solar (China) vs. LG vs. Sunpower because my clients request PV solar mostly for the green benefits and secondarily the monetary savings.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - July 20, 2017

Curtis,

Many thanks for your time for our survey. We certainly appreciate your referrals and value our relationship. We look forward to many more great installations! Have a fabulous summer.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 18, 2017

Everyone seemed to do their best under time sensitive scheduling.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - July 20, 2017

Denis,

We thank you for your time and feedback. Do let us know if you have any future solar needs. Until then, have a great summer!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 17, 2017

I was satisfied with the work done on my solar system. The technicians explained all that they did as well as the delays necessary due to ordering out of stock parts. I agreed to do a testimonial but life got hectic. I would be able to meet with someone if that is still of interest. I have another four weeks before I have to go back to work. I am sorry to say that the original concern of a leaking pipe is still a concern which is joined by another leak. Please call and set up an appointment to address the problem. I would also like to arrange to have both hot water storage units seviced to remove the accumulated sediment.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - July 20, 2017

Charlotte,

I've let Dana, our asset manager, know to call you for scheduling.
Great to hear you are still willing to do a testimonial. You can write me a written one or I can come video you. Let me know! I'm quite excited to hear it. Please write me at kbroussard@sunlightandpower.com and throw me some times/options.

Many thanks,
Kristin
4.5 out of 5 stars
- July 17, 2017

Solution oriented outfit who is growing well with the booming economy.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - July 17, 2017

Grant,

Many thanks for your time in giving us your feedback. Please let us know if you have any future solar or service needs.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 17, 2017

No complaints

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - July 17, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know if you have any future solar or solar service needs. Hope you have an amazing summer!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Testimonials

 

CUSD is committed to sustainable facility construction and  operations.  Part of that commitment is the environmental and fiscal savings afforded by solar electricity generation. Money not spent on utility bills can go back into the General Fund to support education programs for students.” - Doug Williams, LEED AP Construction Manager, Measure G, Campbell Union School District


“Alameda County’s Board of Supervisors awarded Sun Light & Power this ambitious solar project. Along with the energy efficiency features built into the Library, this well-designed solar system with both non-penetrating ballasted and low-profile rooftop mounting, is expected to generate nearly 100% of the energy used by the Library, virtually eliminating the Library’s cost of electricity from PG&E.” - Matt Muniz, Energy Program Manager of Castro Valley Public Library

"Sun Light & Power did an excellent job, providing us with a full suite of design and installation services." - Jim Gaither Jr. Hanover Page Mill Associates, L.P.

“With extremely limited resources available to provide quality affordable housing, it is critical to work with companies that are committed to provide the highest quality product. Sun Light & Power has proven time and again to be such a company.  Eden has contracted with SLP to provide photovoltaic and solar thermal systems for at least 14 properties in the past decade alone. On every project, SLP worked closely with our architects and general contractors to make sure the systems were designed and installed in the most efficient and cost effective manner.  These systems have substantially reduced our annual gas and electricity operating costs.  When it comes to solar, SLP is our first choice.” - Woody Karp, Project Developer - Eden Housing Inc.

“The San Francisco SPCA strives to be socially responsible in all business practices, and we chose to install solar panels to help decrease our carbon footprint. We were impressed with the high quality of work provided by Sun Light & Power; they strived to make the project simple and successful. The money that we’ll save on our energy bill will go directly back to our mission: helping animals in need.” - The San Francisco SPCA

 

“On behalf of the entire City Council, I’m very pleased to mark the beginning of the solar age in our city. This is one of the most important projects in our Smart City program. It utilizes the latest technology to save money, save energy, and contribute to a healthier environment.” - Mayor Jimmy Delshad, Solar Energy Project Launch, Beverly Hills, CA

“The Cheesecake Factory saw the long term and wanted to do the right thing in ‘greening’ their system. Having an unbiased third party in the meetings helped them see the whole picture.” - Amin Delagah, PG&E Food Service Technology Center

“This space is more than a headquarters; it’s a home to our inspiration and passion to do business in a better way.” - Gary Erikson, Founder and Co-CEO of Clif Bar & Company

“We are very pleased that such a significant portion of our electrical needs are being met with our solar array. Sun Light & Power did a great engineering and installation job with this challenging project. It was not only the right thing to do for the planet, our system makes a large positive impact on our bottom line.” - Mike Hannigan, President of First Chinese Baptist Church

“I would not hesitate to work with SLP anytime in the future. I would also highly recommend them to anyone looking for a solar system.” - Garry Pollard, Director of Operations, North Creek Church

I wanted an installation that would equal or exceed my annual consumption. The best location for installing the panels was the front roof but I did not want the panels to dominate the house. Sun Light & Power provided a solution that encased the panels in a frame of tiles. To do this, they provided custom mounts. They also recommended black on black panels. The result far exceeds my expectations. Their prices were very competitive with the other 4 installer bids.” - D.R., San Mateo, Home Owner

Featured in