Sun Light & Power

menu Search
Top

Sun Light & Power celebrates its 40th continuous year of designing and building solar systems in California, a feat unmatched by any solar company in the State.

We provide solar energy to a wide range of commercial, nonprofit, municipal and residential clients, with a strong emphasis on the affordable housing sector. Our bay area clients repeatedly return to us for their solar energy needs. They trust our custom solar installations to be exceptionally engineered and meticulously executed every time.

 

 

Sun Light & Power Reviews

Read a few of our reviews and testimonials below.  If you have feedback on your solar project, please give us your review. It’s hearing from  you that helps up improve and keep our clients happy, decade after decade.

Overall Rating / 118 Total Testimonials

4.7 Out of
5 Stars

Sun Light & Power

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 16, 2017

My experience with SLP was great! Everyone involved was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and polite. The panels were installed neatly and quietly. The system works great!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 14, 2017

great service and follow up. ...trusted

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - August 15, 2017

Don,

Thanks for your time in filling out our survey. We're here if you need us! We appreciate your business.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 14, 2017

Gary and his team at Sun Light & Power installed a fantastic system at our home in Walnut Creek which has drastically reduced out energy bills. We have an almost 100 year old very energy inefficient home and the solar system installed by Sun Light & Power a number of years ago has made a huge difference in our comfort and peace of mind. Everyone we have had contact with at Sun Light & Power have been friendly, courteous and professional. I would recommend Sun Light & Power to anyone thinking about solar.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - August 14, 2017

Les,

Thank you for taking time to fill out our survey. We're delighted to hear such a thorough review. Let us know if you have any future solar/maintenance needs.

Many thanks and be well,
5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 12, 2017

Great work since 1977. This is solar array number 3 for me.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 12, 2017

All good 0

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 12, 2017

Slight delay getting the project scheduled but we were not in a hurry. Very satisfied!

4.0 out of 5 stars
- August 11, 2017

fine

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 11, 2017

Very thorough and positive

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 10, 2017

Great service.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - August 10, 2017

Many thanks for your feedback. Please let us know if you have any future solar/maintenance needs.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 9, 2017

Great!

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Testimonials

 

CUSD is committed to sustainable facility construction and  operations.  Part of that commitment is the environmental and fiscal savings afforded by solar electricity generation. Money not spent on utility bills can go back into the General Fund to support education programs for students.” - Doug Williams, LEED AP Construction Manager, Measure G, Campbell Union School District


“Alameda County’s Board of Supervisors awarded Sun Light & Power this ambitious solar project. Along with the energy efficiency features built into the Library, this well-designed solar system with both non-penetrating ballasted and low-profile rooftop mounting, is expected to generate nearly 100% of the energy used by the Library, virtually eliminating the Library’s cost of electricity from PG&E.” - Matt Muniz, Energy Program Manager of Castro Valley Public Library

"Sun Light & Power did an excellent job, providing us with a full suite of design and installation services." - Jim Gaither Jr. Hanover Page Mill Associates, L.P.

“With extremely limited resources available to provide quality affordable housing, it is critical to work with companies that are committed to provide the highest quality product. Sun Light & Power has proven time and again to be such a company.  Eden has contracted with SLP to provide photovoltaic and solar thermal systems for at least 14 properties in the past decade alone. On every project, SLP worked closely with our architects and general contractors to make sure the systems were designed and installed in the most efficient and cost effective manner.  These systems have substantially reduced our annual gas and electricity operating costs.  When it comes to solar, SLP is our first choice.” - Woody Karp, Project Developer - Eden Housing Inc.

“The San Francisco SPCA strives to be socially responsible in all business practices, and we chose to install solar panels to help decrease our carbon footprint. We were impressed with the high quality of work provided by Sun Light & Power; they strived to make the project simple and successful. The money that we’ll save on our energy bill will go directly back to our mission: helping animals in need.” - The San Francisco SPCA

 

“On behalf of the entire City Council, I’m very pleased to mark the beginning of the solar age in our city. This is one of the most important projects in our Smart City program. It utilizes the latest technology to save money, save energy, and contribute to a healthier environment.” - Mayor Jimmy Delshad, Solar Energy Project Launch, Beverly Hills, CA

“The Cheesecake Factory saw the long term and wanted to do the right thing in ‘greening’ their system. Having an unbiased third party in the meetings helped them see the whole picture.” - Amin Delagah, PG&E Food Service Technology Center

“This space is more than a headquarters; it’s a home to our inspiration and passion to do business in a better way.” - Gary Erikson, Founder and Co-CEO of Clif Bar & Company

“We are very pleased that such a significant portion of our electrical needs are being met with our solar array. Sun Light & Power did a great engineering and installation job with this challenging project. It was not only the right thing to do for the planet, our system makes a large positive impact on our bottom line.” - Mike Hannigan, President of First Chinese Baptist Church

“I would not hesitate to work with SLP anytime in the future. I would also highly recommend them to anyone looking for a solar system.” - Garry Pollard, Director of Operations, North Creek Church

I wanted an installation that would equal or exceed my annual consumption. The best location for installing the panels was the front roof but I did not want the panels to dominate the house. Sun Light & Power provided a solution that encased the panels in a frame of tiles. To do this, they provided custom mounts. They also recommended black on black panels. The result far exceeds my expectations. Their prices were very competitive with the other 4 installer bids.” - D.R., San Mateo, Home Owner

Featured in