Sun Light & Power

menu Search
Top

Sun Light & Power celebrates its 40th continuous year of designing and building solar systems in California, a feat unmatched by any solar company in the State.

We provide solar energy to a wide range of commercial, nonprofit, municipal and residential clients, with a strong emphasis on the affordable housing sector. Our bay area clients repeatedly return to us for their solar energy needs. They trust our custom solar installations to be exceptionally engineered and meticulously executed every time.

 

 

Sun Light & Power Reviews

Read a few of our reviews and testimonials below.  If you have feedback on your solar project, please give us your review. It’s hearing from  you that helps up improve and keep our clients happy, decade after decade.

Overall Rating / 38 Total Testimonials

4.7 Out of
5 Stars

Sun Light & Power

4.5 out of 5 stars
- May 27, 2017

Sorry for the delayed response--I'm a believer in customer feedback! Adam Lockert has always been great to work with. He is professional, efficient, and customer-oriented. Ian Hartley has been harder to get hold of, but has done a good job when on site. I wish my original Fronius inverter had lasted longer and that it had been less expensive to remove and put back the PV and hot water installations when I had to replace my roof prematurely, but I don't really fault you guys for that. Also I wish that the valves on the hot water system weren't so finicky. They've caused me a fair amount of grief over the years.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 26, 2017

Excellent customer service, follow through, and pricing. We were so pleased that your solar thermal staff were able to quickly diagnose the issues, make accurate recommendations for corrections, and perform the corrections in a very short period of time. The system is now working correctly, and so well that we are saving tremendous amounts of money on water heating. Thank you for being here for us!

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - May 26, 2017

Hi Alice,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It's so helpful to know where we shine and where we need to improve. Let us know if you have any maintenance or service needs. If you have colleagues, friends and family that can benefit from solar savings, we'll be happy to reach out. Thank you for doing your part to support renewable energy!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 24, 2017

Adam worked very hard on this project, and did not give up until the system worked correctly and reliably. In fact, it now works better than it ever has, probably because of the rewiring of the panels to give a higher voltage. On a typical sunny day, we are using about 3 kwh over the 24 hour period; without the solar panels, we would be purchasing about 13 kwh.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - May 24, 2017

Many thanks for your time and feedback. So glad to hear you are pleased with our services. Don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything. And of course, we value your referrals as well. Have a great day!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 23, 2017

From start to finish it was a informative and pleasant experience. The sales person did his best to answer all my questions but he never stepped over the boundaries of making over optimistic predictions to get the sales. When the work began I was a bit worried about my metal roof shingles (they dent/bend easily) but the roofers were professional. Installation went smoothly with the exception of finding Redwood Shingles under the metal shingles. After the system was installed I was pleasantly surprised by my savings. The biggest savings was getting me off PG&E's tier 5 gross electrical user charges. One of my power converters stopped working, Sunlight & Power came out and found a faulty converter. Sunlight & Power called the manufacturer of the converter, long story short I received a new converter. I love my solar system and I will continue to swear by Sunlight & Power's service and professional staff. Thank you Gary M. Stewart

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - May 24, 2017

We certainly appreciate your feedback, Gary! So glad to hear you had a great experience. We aim high to keep our customers happy, not only with exciting savings on their electric bill, but with great customer service. It's customers like you who have kept us in business for over 40 years so let us know if there's anyone else we can get excited about the benefits of solar. Thanks for doing your part in supporting renewable energy!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 17, 2017

WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE PROBLEM ENCOUNTERED W/ THE REINSTALLATION I AM HAPPY W/ MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE... AND ASSUME THAT THAT ISSUE WILL BE SATISFACTORILY RESOLVED.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - May 18, 2017

Thank you, David! We certainly strive for resolutions to be above satisfactory! Please let us know if that is not the case. It's feedback like yours that helps us improve.
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Testimonials

 

CUSD is committed to sustainable facility construction and  operations.  Part of that commitment is the environmental and fiscal savings afforded by solar electricity generation. Money not spent on utility bills can go back into the General Fund to support education programs for students.” - Doug Williams, LEED AP Construction Manager, Measure G, Campbell Union School District


“Alameda County’s Board of Supervisors awarded Sun Light & Power this ambitious solar project. Along with the energy efficiency features built into the Library, this well-designed solar system with both non-penetrating ballasted and low-profile rooftop mounting, is expected to generate nearly 100% of the energy used by the Library, virtually eliminating the Library’s cost of electricity from PG&E.” - Matt Muniz, Energy Program Manager of Castro Valley Public Library

"Sun Light & Power did an excellent job, providing us with a full suite of design and installation services." - Jim Gaither Jr. Hanover Page Mill Associates, L.P.

“With extremely limited resources available to provide quality affordable housing, it is critical to work with companies that are committed to provide the highest quality product. Sun Light & Power has proven time and again to be such a company.  Eden has contracted with SLP to provide photovoltaic and solar thermal systems for at least 14 properties in the past decade alone. On every project, SLP worked closely with our architects and general contractors to make sure the systems were designed and installed in the most efficient and cost effective manner.  These systems have substantially reduced our annual gas and electricity operating costs.  When it comes to solar, SLP is our first choice.” - Woody Karp, Project Developer - Eden Housing Inc.

“The San Francisco SPCA strives to be socially responsible in all business practices, and we chose to install solar panels to help decrease our carbon footprint. We were impressed with the high quality of work provided by Sun Light & Power; they strived to make the project simple and successful. The money that we’ll save on our energy bill will go directly back to our mission: helping animals in need.” - The San Francisco SPCA

 

“On behalf of the entire City Council, I’m very pleased to mark the beginning of the solar age in our city. This is one of the most important projects in our Smart City program. It utilizes the latest technology to save money, save energy, and contribute to a healthier environment.” - Mayor Jimmy Delshad, Solar Energy Project Launch, Beverly Hills, CA

“The Cheesecake Factory saw the long term and wanted to do the right thing in ‘greening’ their system. Having an unbiased third party in the meetings helped them see the whole picture.” - Amin Delagah, PG&E Food Service Technology Center

“This space is more than a headquarters; it’s a home to our inspiration and passion to do business in a better way.” - Gary Erikson, Founder and Co-CEO of Clif Bar & Company

“We are very pleased that such a significant portion of our electrical needs are being met with our solar array. Sun Light & Power did a great engineering and installation job with this challenging project. It was not only the right thing to do for the planet, our system makes a large positive impact on our bottom line.” - Mike Hannigan, President of First Chinese Baptist Church

“I would not hesitate to work with SLP anytime in the future. I would also highly recommend them to anyone looking for a solar system.” - Garry Pollard, Director of Operations, North Creek Church

I wanted an installation that would equal or exceed my annual consumption. The best location for installing the panels was the front roof but I did not want the panels to dominate the house. Sun Light & Power provided a solution that encased the panels in a frame of tiles. To do this, they provided custom mounts. They also recommended black on black panels. The result far exceeds my expectations. Their prices were very competitive with the other 4 installer bids.” - D.R., San Mateo, Home Owner

Featured in