Call Us 800.233.4786

 

Top
  • solar panel repair San Francisco CA 5
  • solar power installers San Francisco CA

Sun Light & Power Customer Reviews & Testimonials

Of all the California solar power companies, not many can say they have been around for more than 40 years. We thank our many happy customers.

Sun Light & Power celebrates its 41st continuous year of designing and building solar systems in California, a feat unmatched by most California solar power companies. We provide solar energy to a wide range of commercial, nonprofit, municipal and residential clients, with a strong emphasis on the affordable housing sector. Our bay area clients repeatedly return to us for their solar energy needs. Despite the growing industry of California solar power companies, our repeat clients trust our custom solar installations to be exceptionally engineered and meticulously executed every time. Read and watch their testimonials below.

Sun Light & Power Reviews

Read a few of our reviews and testimonials below.  If you have feedback on your solar project, please give us your review. It’s hearing from you that helps us improve and keep our clients happy, decade after decade.

Overall Rating / 152 Total Testimonials

4.6 Out of
5 Stars

Sun Light & Power

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 18, 2018

Service was professional and friendly. Very happy with the experience.

3.5 out of 5 stars
- February 18, 2018

I had faulty sensors replaced for my existing solar thermal system. The lead technician, Joseph, was friendly, helpful, and informative. My only complaint is that the work and sensors were more expensive that what I was originally quoted. By phone I was quoted $400 for troubleshooting (which, given how things were worded, I thought covered minor hardware, such as sensors) and that became $430 for labor. Onsite I learned that the sensors would be an extra cost and was quoted $20 per sensor, which when the invoice came, became $25.90 per sensor. For someone on a budget, these costs do matter to me and I would prefer more accurate budget quotes from the beginning.

4.5 out of 5 stars
- February 16, 2018

Good. Called to fix a failed unit. The fix didn’t work but the team came out really quickly when I let them know and did something else that fixed it.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 8, 2018

Our solar has been fabulous. Been working without problems for years now. The team has been very responsive to questions. Nice to work with them.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - February 8, 2018

We are so happy to hear it! Please let us know if you need any routine maintenance. Have a great week!
4.5 out of 5 stars
- January 31, 2018

SLP and Gary designed my original hot water system for DHW and radiant space heat in 1978. We (SLP) added 16 PV panels in 2008(?). Recently SLP replaced the batteries in the back-up system and that went well with Adam as the lead. When a surprise house shut down caused by an electrician and a short, I was able to get directly to Blake and allay my fears. SLP has highly competent people who are easy to work with. I wish you weren't so far away. Best regards, Tom Barry

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - January 31, 2018

Tom,

We're so appreciative of your feedback, and your business! We hope 2018 is off to a great start for you.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - January 31, 2018

Tom,

We're so appreciative of your feedback, and your business! We hope 2018 is off to a great start for you.

4.5 out of 5 stars
- January 22, 2018

Sun Light came to do a systems check for our solar thermal system. They were quick and professional.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - January 24, 2018

Betsy,

Many, many thanks for your business and your feedback. Happy 2018!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 22, 2017

SL&P is a very professional organization with great product and service.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - December 26, 2017

Mr. Thompson,

Thank you for your feedback and your trust in us. We wish you the best during this holiday season!

Kristin
5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 12, 2017

It was very positive. Thanks for getting out to us in the time you did, despite you thinking it was tardy.

4.5 out of 5 stars
- December 12, 2017

Service has been prompt and has restored my solar system. However, we are still having problems with the system switching spontaneously to selling mode after dark, typically around 7 or 8 pm, thus depleting the battery. So far the reason for this and its treatment have eluded us. I hope it can be remedied in the near future.

4.5 out of 5 stars
- December 3, 2017

Very friendly and extremely courteous. Adam was a very Attention to details and although it took awake to complete, didn’t bother us as we and they knew it was not urgent in any way.

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Testimonials

CUSD is committed to sustainable facility construction and operations.  Part of that commitment is the environmental and fiscal savings afforded by solar electricity generation. Money not spent on utility bills can go back into the General Fund to support education programs for students.” – Doug Williams, LEED AP Construction Manager, Measure G, Campbell Union School District

Campbell Union School District

“Alameda County’s Board of Supervisors awarded Sun Light & Power this ambitious solar project. Along with the energy efficiency features built into the Library, this well-designed solar system with both non-penetrating ballasted and low-profile rooftop mounting, is expected to generate nearly 100% of the energy used by the Library, virtually eliminating the Library’s cost of electricity from PG&E.” – Matt Muniz, Energy Program Manager of Castro Valley Public Library

“Sun Light & Power did an excellent job, providing us with a full suite of design and installation services.” – Jim Gaither Jr. Hanover Page Mill Associates, L.P.

“With extremely limited resources available to provide quality affordable housing, it is critical to work with companies that are committed to provide the highest quality product. Sun Light & Power has proven time and again to be such a company.  Eden has contracted with SLP to provide photovoltaic and solar thermal systems for at least 14 properties in the past decade alone. On every project, SLP worked closely with our architects and general contractors to make sure the systems were designed and installed in the most efficient and cost effective manner.  These systems have substantially reduced our annual gas and electricity operating costs.  When it comes to solar, SLP is our first choice.” – Woody Karp, Project Developer – Eden Housing Inc.

Eden Housing logo

“The San Francisco SPCA strives to be socially responsible in all business practices, and we chose to install solar panels to help decrease our carbon footprint. We were impressed with the high quality of work provided by Sun Light & Power; they strived to make the project simple and successful. The money that we’ll save on our energy bill will go directly back to our mission: helping animals in need.” – The San Francisco SPCA

SPCA San Francisco Commercial Solar Installation

 

SPCA San Francsico logo

 

“On behalf of the entire City Council, I’m very pleased to mark the beginning of the solar age in our city. This is one of the most important projects in our Smart City program. It utilizes the latest technology to save money, save energy, and contribute to a healthier environment.” – Mayor Jimmy Delshad, Solar Energy Project Launch, Beverly Hills, CA

“The Cheesecake Factory saw the long term and wanted to do the right thing in ‘greening’ their system. Having an unbiased third party in the meetings helped them see the whole picture.” – Amin Delagah, PG&E Food Service Technology Center

“This space is more than a headquarters; it’s a home to our inspiration and passion to do business in a better way.” – Gary Erikson, Founder and Co-CEO of Clif Bar & Company

“We are very pleased that such a significant portion of our electrical needs are being met with our solar array. Sun Light & Power did a great engineering and installation job with this challenging project. It was not only the right thing to do for the planet, our system makes a large positive impact on our bottom line.” – Mike Hannigan, President of First Chinese Baptist Church

“I would not hesitate to work with SLP anytime in the future. I would also highly recommend them to anyone looking for a solar system.” – Garry Pollard, Director of Operations, North Creek Church

I wanted an installation that would equal or exceed my annual consumption. The best location for installing the panels was the front roof but I did not want the panels to dominate the house. Sun Light & Power provided a solution that encased the panels in a frame of tiles. To do this, they provided custom mounts. They also recommended black on black panels. The result far exceeds my expectations. Their prices were very competitive with the other 4 installer bids.” – D.R., San Mateo, Home Owner

Call Us 800.233.4786