Call Us 800.233.4786

 

Top
  • solar panel repair San Francisco CA 5
  • solar power installers San Francisco CA

Sun Light & Power Customer Reviews & Testimonials

Of all the California solar power companies, not many can say they have been around for more than 40 years. We thank our many happy customers.

Sun Light & Power celebrates its 41st continuous year of designing and building solar systems in California, a feat unmatched by most California solar power companies. We provide solar energy to a wide range of commercial, nonprofit, municipal and residential clients, with a strong emphasis on the affordable housing sector. Our bay area clients repeatedly return to us for their solar energy needs. Despite the growing industry of California solar power companies, our repeat clients trust our custom solar installations to be exceptionally engineered and meticulously executed every time. Read and watch their testimonials below.

Sun Light & Power Reviews

Read a few of our reviews and testimonials below.  If you have feedback on your solar project, please give us your review. It’s hearing from you that helps us improve and keep our clients happy, decade after decade.

Overall Rating / 143 Total Testimonials

4.6 Out of
5 Stars

Sun Light & Power

4.5 out of 5 stars
- December 3, 2017

Very friendly and extremely courteous. Adam was a very Attention to details and although it took awake to complete, didn’t bother us as we and they knew it was not urgent in any way.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 1, 2017

I chose a 10 on how likely to recommend. I actually have recommended you many times because you are the closest provider, have been doing this for a long time, have helped me several times with good results, and have been easy to work with.

4.0 out of 5 stars
- November 29, 2017

Your service technician went above and beyond when working on our Inverter upgrade.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 13, 2017

It's been 8 years since you guys installed panels for me, but did a great job back then.

Kristin B. (Marketing Manager) responded - October 16, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We like to check-in with customers who may have installed years ago to make sure you are still happy! Please let us know if you have any solar maintenance needs in the future. We wish you the best and thank you again for your business.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 24, 2017

I already sent a tribute to Sun Light & Power, and received a thank you. PRB

4.0 out of 5 stars
- September 23, 2017

Efficient

4.0 out of 5 stars
- September 22, 2017

Very professional and efficient.

4.0 out of 5 stars
- September 21, 2017

We loved the people who worked at our house. We are happy with the PV installation. However, the solar hot water system was not very useful and it became anachronistic very quickly. It hasn't served us well.

4.0 out of 5 stars
- September 18, 2017

the initial installation was fine but I think the controller that was recommended was not a good match for this climate - it was designed for open loop systems with water. My system is closed loop with glycol. The default settings had it running freeze protection at 42 degrees (this set point can not be changed it is either on or off). this wasted a lot of energy due to frequently running when it wasn't necessary. When I tried to contact SL&P about whether or not I could turn off the freeze protection no one was able to get back to me or even tell me how much glycol was in my system. I finally consulted with a mechanical engineer to get confirmation that I could safely turn off freeze protection. When my system sprang a leak I was unable to get anyone out to check on the system and do maintenance. I had to find a different contractor. I'm currently looking into a new controller that has high temperature protection and vacation mode since my system overheated and blew the temp/pressure relief valve on the versa hydro tank.

4.5 out of 5 stars
- September 18, 2017

The system is still working well. There was immediate response when we called about our observation issue was immediately resolved.

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Testimonials

CUSD is committed to sustainable facility construction and operations.  Part of that commitment is the environmental and fiscal savings afforded by solar electricity generation. Money not spent on utility bills can go back into the General Fund to support education programs for students.” – Doug Williams, LEED AP Construction Manager, Measure G, Campbell Union School District

Campbell Union School District

“Alameda County’s Board of Supervisors awarded Sun Light & Power this ambitious solar project. Along with the energy efficiency features built into the Library, this well-designed solar system with both non-penetrating ballasted and low-profile rooftop mounting, is expected to generate nearly 100% of the energy used by the Library, virtually eliminating the Library’s cost of electricity from PG&E.” – Matt Muniz, Energy Program Manager of Castro Valley Public Library

“Sun Light & Power did an excellent job, providing us with a full suite of design and installation services.” – Jim Gaither Jr. Hanover Page Mill Associates, L.P.

“With extremely limited resources available to provide quality affordable housing, it is critical to work with companies that are committed to provide the highest quality product. Sun Light & Power has proven time and again to be such a company.  Eden has contracted with SLP to provide photovoltaic and solar thermal systems for at least 14 properties in the past decade alone. On every project, SLP worked closely with our architects and general contractors to make sure the systems were designed and installed in the most efficient and cost effective manner.  These systems have substantially reduced our annual gas and electricity operating costs.  When it comes to solar, SLP is our first choice.” – Woody Karp, Project Developer – Eden Housing Inc.

Eden Housing logo

“The San Francisco SPCA strives to be socially responsible in all business practices, and we chose to install solar panels to help decrease our carbon footprint. We were impressed with the high quality of work provided by Sun Light & Power; they strived to make the project simple and successful. The money that we’ll save on our energy bill will go directly back to our mission: helping animals in need.” – The San Francisco SPCA

SPCA San Francisco Commercial Solar Installation

 

SPCA San Francsico logo

 

“On behalf of the entire City Council, I’m very pleased to mark the beginning of the solar age in our city. This is one of the most important projects in our Smart City program. It utilizes the latest technology to save money, save energy, and contribute to a healthier environment.” – Mayor Jimmy Delshad, Solar Energy Project Launch, Beverly Hills, CA

“The Cheesecake Factory saw the long term and wanted to do the right thing in ‘greening’ their system. Having an unbiased third party in the meetings helped them see the whole picture.” – Amin Delagah, PG&E Food Service Technology Center

“This space is more than a headquarters; it’s a home to our inspiration and passion to do business in a better way.” – Gary Erikson, Founder and Co-CEO of Clif Bar & Company

“We are very pleased that such a significant portion of our electrical needs are being met with our solar array. Sun Light & Power did a great engineering and installation job with this challenging project. It was not only the right thing to do for the planet, our system makes a large positive impact on our bottom line.” – Mike Hannigan, President of First Chinese Baptist Church

“I would not hesitate to work with SLP anytime in the future. I would also highly recommend them to anyone looking for a solar system.” – Garry Pollard, Director of Operations, North Creek Church

I wanted an installation that would equal or exceed my annual consumption. The best location for installing the panels was the front roof but I did not want the panels to dominate the house. Sun Light & Power provided a solution that encased the panels in a frame of tiles. To do this, they provided custom mounts. They also recommended black on black panels. The result far exceeds my expectations. Their prices were very competitive with the other 4 installer bids.” – D.R., San Mateo, Home Owner

Call Us 800.233.4786